Kanto Region is where Tokyo locates. Geographically, Kanto has vast plains and mountain range that surrounds the plains. There are seven prefectures, Tokyo, Kanagawa, Saitama, Chiba, Gunma, Tochigi, and Ibaraki. Japan’s one third of population concentrated in Kanto and develops the biggest megalopolis in the world. Tokyo is the center of Japan’s politic, economic, and culture. Also, they have the sights such as Hakone and Oze, and they have a historical spot like Kamakura and Nikko.

  • Tokyo
  • Kanagawa
  • Chiba
  • Saitama
  • Gunma
  • Tochigi
  • Ibaraki