Kinki locates on mid west area of Honshu island. Kyoto and Osaka is in this region. In contrast of Kanto, Kinki is also known as Kansai (Mid West). Seven prefectures in Kinki are Mie, Shiga, Kyoto, Osaka, Hyogo, Nara and Wakayama. Osaka, Kyoto and Hyogo lead other prefectures to develop second biggest urban district in Japan. This region had been the area of capital city from ancient time, hence, historical temples, shrines and castles are easy to see in here. Even after center of politic has moved to Tokyo, Kinki thrived as cultural leader, and therefore, they are yet leaders of traditional culture and industry. Kyoto and Nara are two of the biggest sights in Japan and not only Japanese tourists, but also many foreigners visit these places.

  • Hyogo
  • Osaka
  • Kyoto
  • Nara
  • Wakayama
  • Shiga
  • Mie